Philosophy

Plastic, reconstructive and aesthetic surgery originated in China over 20 centuries ago. The word ‘aesthetic’ comes from the Greek word aisthētikós, referring to the notions of perceiving and feeling, and hence of sensation. Aesthetic surgery therefore takes both mind and body into account.

Although to all appearances aesthetic surgery repairs and enhances the body, at its most fundamental level it also cares for the soul. Asking to correct a body part is linked to a discrepancy patients feel between themselves and their body image. This difference in perception is synonymous with emotional distress, which is behind a patient’s request for surgery.

How you perceive your body is very subjective and I’m not here to judge you but rather find out if your request is permissible. In other words, to establish whether surgical correction with realistic objectives is possible, keeping constantly in mind the positive psychological impact of my procedures.

My sole preoccupation is your satisfaction and well-being, always aiming to achieve a natural result without any trace of surgery.

My job is my passion… to support you, inform you in complete sincerity, always listen to you and, above all, share in your post-operative happiness of finally feeling in harmony with your body.

Degrees and qualifications

  • Plastic surgeon qualified in plastic, reconstructive and aesthetic surgery.
  • European degree in plastic, reconstructive and aesthetic surgery – European Board of Plastic, Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgery (EBOPRAS, Munich).
  • Former chief clinical assistant at hospitals in Switzerland (Lausanne and Sierre).
  • Former plastic surgery resident at Marseille Hospital.
  • Inter-university degree in microsurgery, Marseille.
  • Specialist certification (CES) in anatomy and dissection, Lyon.
  • Specialist certification (CES) in microbiology, Lyon.

Career path and skills

As a former clinical assistant in Switzerland, Dr Thierry Bron learnt to completely restore patients’ bodies and hence their morale, especially major burns, cancer and hand-trauma patients.

He holds an inter-university degree in microsurgery and a European degree in plastic, reconstructive and aesthetic surgery, obtained in Munich. Dr Bron is an expert in facial and body reconstructive surgery.

After 5 years’ comprehensive experience with top aesthetic doctors and surgeons in Lausanne, Paris and Marseille, Dr Bron went on to further specialize in the following areas: facial aesthetic medicine, nose surgery (rhinoplasty), face-lifts, composite breast augmentation (a technique using prostheses supplemented at the front by fat transfer), and buttock augmentation by lipofilling (transferring fat to the buttocks from the thighs and/or abdomen and/or saddlebags and/or flanks).

Dr Bron is a specialist plastic, reconstructive and aesthetic surgeon and is registered as such with the Conseil de l’Ordre des Médecins de Paris (medical association) under the following number: 75/85726. He operates in several clinics in Paris, which are all authorized to carry out aesthetic surgery.

He specializes in:

  • Face surgery: nose surgery (rhinoplasty); rejuvenation surgery (neck- and face-lifts, peeling, injections); eyelid surgery (bags, pockets, upper and/or lower blepharoplasty).
  • Aesthetic breast surgery: enlargement using prostheses and/or fat re-injection (lipofilling); breast ptosis treatment.
  • Silhouette surgery: stomach, arm- and thigh-lifts; liposuction and liposculpture, especially of the buttocks.
  • Reconstructive breast surgery: reduction for breast hypertrophy; tuberous breasts; post-cancer breast reconstruction.

Dr Bron’s aesthetic medicine and surgery consultations take place at Cabinet Monceau (opposite Parc Monceau), 32 Boulevard de Courcelles, 75017 Paris.

Added extra

Extra services to best serve you :

  • Crisalix is 3D simulation software that shows the results of aesthetic surgery. This tool helps patients better express their request and enables surgeons to give clear, reasoned explanations. Patients are therefore better informed when they decide to have an operation.
  • Next Motion is an application that enables doctors to create, edit and share perfectly standardized, comparable dynamic ‘before/after’ videos in less than a minute.

Book an appointment

Philosophie

La chirurgie plastique, reconstructrice et esthétique est née il y a plus de 20 siècles en Chine. L’origine du mot esthétique vient du grec « aisthêtikos » qui renvoie à la notion de percevoir, de ressentir et donc à la notion de sensation. La chirurgie esthétique ne prend donc pas uniquement en compte le corps mais aussi l’esprit.

Dans la forme, la chirurgie esthétique répare et embellit le corps, mais dans le fond, elle soigne aussi l’âme. La demande de correction d’une partie du corps est liée à un désaccord entre un(e) patient(e) et son image corporelle. Cette différence de perception est synonyme de souffrance morale, à l’origine de la demande chirurgicale.

La perception de son corps est très subjective, et je ne suis pas là pour juger, mais pour savoir si la demande est licite, c’est à dire s’il est possible d’effectuer une correction chirurgicale avec des objectifs réalistes, en me souciant en permanence de l’impact psychologique positif de mon geste.

Mon unique préoccupation est la satisfaction et le bien-être de mes patient(e)s, en recherchant toujours un résultat naturel, sans aucune signature chirurgicale.

Mon rôle, mon métier n’est pas facile, mais c’est ma passion… celle de vous accompagner, de vous informer en toute sincérité, d’être toujours à votre écoute et surtout, une fois opéré(e), de partager ensemble votre bonheur d’être enfin en harmonie avec votre corps.

Diplômes et qualifications

  • Chirurgien Plasticien qualifié en Chirurgie Plastique, Reconstructrice et Esthétique.
  • Diplôme Européen de Chirurgie Plastique, Réparatrice et Esthétique – European Board Of Plastic, Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgery (EBOPRAS, Munich).
  • Ancien Assistant et Chef de Clinique des Hôpitaux Suisses (Lausanne, Sierre).
  • Ancien interne en chirurgie plastique des Hôpitaux de Marseille.
  • Diplôme Inter-Universitaire de Micro-Chirurgie, Marseille. 
  • Certificat d’Etudes Spécialisées en anatomie et dissection (C.E.S), Lyon.
  • Certificat d’Etudes Spécialisées en microbiologie ( C.E.S ), Lyon.

Parcours et compétences

Ancien chef de clinique en Suisse, le docteur Thierry Bron a appris à restaurer l’intégrité corporelle et donc morale aux grands brûlés, aux patients atteints de cancer et aux traumatisés de la main notamment.

Titulaire du Diplôme Inter-Universitaire de microchirurgie et du Diplôme Européen de Chirurgie Plastique, Réparatrice et Esthétique obtenu à Munich, il est expert dans la reconstruction du visage et des seins.

Fort d’une expérience complète de 5 ans auprès des meilleurs médecins et chirurgiens esthétiques de Lausanne, Paris et Marseille, le Docteur Thierry Bron s’est sur-spécialisé dans la médecine esthétique du visage, la chirurgie du nez (rhinoplastie), les liftings de la face, l’augmentation mammaire par technique composite (prothèses complétées en avant par un transfert de graisse) et l’augmentation des fesses par lipofilling (transfert de graisse des cuisses et/ou de l’abdomen et/ou de la culotte de cheval et/ou des flancs vers les fesses).

Le Docteur Thierry Bron est spécialiste en Chirurgie Plastique, Reconstructrice et Esthétique, inscrit à ce titre au Conseil de l’Ordre des Médecins de Paris sous le numéro 75/85726. Il opère dans plusieurs cliniques parisiennes, toutes agréées pour la chirurgie esthétique.

Il est spécialiste :

  • en chirurgie du visage : Chirurgie du nez (rhinoplastie), chirurgie du rajeunissement (lifting cervico-facial, peeling, injections), chirurgie des paupières (cernes, poches, blépharoplasties supérieures et/ou inférieures).
  • en chirurgie esthétique du sein : Augmentation par prothèses et/ou ré-injection de graisse (lipofilling), cure de ptôse mammaire.
  • en chirurgie de la silhouette : Lifting du ventre, des bras ou des cuisses, lipoaspiration ou liposculpture, notamment des fesses.
  • en chirurgie réparatrice du sein : Réduction pour hypertrophie mammaire, seins tubéreux, reconstruction mammaire après cancer.

Les consultations de médecine et chirurgie esthétique du Dr Thierry Bron sont assurées au sein du cabinet MONCEAU, situé en face du parc MONCEAU, au 32 boulevard de Courcelles – 75017 Paris.

Les petits +

Les services en plus pour encore mieux vous accompagner :

  • Crisalix est un logiciel de simulation en 3D qui montre le résultat après une opération de chirurgie esthétique. Cet outil aide le patient à mieux exprimer sa demande et permet au chirurgien de donner des explications claires et argumentées. Le patient prend alors la décision de se faire opérer en étant mieux informé.

Prenez rendez-vous